Possible babies?

I have been putting this off, mostly because I wasn’t even sure how to say it. Mark and I are trying to have a baby. Yes, a Banka Munda/Allu Demon baby.

It started when I got back from the job with the skinner. I am not sure what had originally caused my thought, but as I looked at Mark laying on the bed listening to me I realized once again how much I loved him. He has been with me for about 14 or 15 years now, we have been married over 10 and even though we can get into some exceptionally violent fights (well, violent on my part, he isn’t like that) he has done nothing but been supportive of me, my weird mental and physical ticks and my hunting.

I realized not only had he been patient and not once asked me about having a baby. Even though I know his family is baby crazy, even if his wife is a crazy priestess faerie who kills things. He must be getting a lot of pressure, or at least “the look” saying he needed to have babies.

I was looking at him and I realized I wanted a miniature Mark in my life. Not a clone, not him exactly, but I wanted his baby to be in my life as well.

This was a thoroughly shocking realization for me at that time. I have avoided the thought of a baby since I was sixteen and tried to finger Molly in the back of my dad’s chapel (it has been pointed out to me that I am crass, but that is what I am and I won’t apologize, just acknowledge it). I originally proclaimed myself too young, then too lesbian, then too much in the military. After the military I proclaimed myself too broken, hunting too much and liking the party lifestyle too much.

Even after I got married, found a person who not only loved me above everything, but was ok with me loving other people. He is well off, there is no worries for money. His family is supportive, if a little weirded out by me. I waited the last ten years saying to myself that there has to be a better time. The thing is I don’t think there is a better time, I think this is probably the pinnacle of my life, I can’t see it getting any better. This is the time to do it.

So I sat with him, and told him I wanted his babies. He froze like a deer in headlights when I uttered those words. He had such a hopeful look on his face. That right there was worth everything.

We did talk about it. I won’t hunt while trying to get pregnant, I won’t do anything too dangerous (unless something happens to family) and I will be good. He isn’t restricting who I can see, but he did make it so I could only get pregnant by him (a damn expensive spell). I told Kincaid that I needed to take a year off. I didn’t tell him why, since I hadn’t told anyone else I didn’t think he should be the first to know (plus after our recent breakup not sure if I wanted to tell him).

So for the last two weeks we have been attempting to get pregnant. I told most of the usual suspects. Paul is excited, and watching what I am doing. Teal just about blew up in her response (in a good way). I don’t think she thought I would have kids, and since she can’t have kids she is so excited. The rest are excited as well (Jenna, Meg, etc).

In other news Jenna and Meg are going to eat the apples. Meg had warning signs of possible heart issues and is now either a diabetic or pre-diabetic. I am still confused on what it is. So the two of them are going to come over and take the apples. We will all watch over them, make sure their trip isn’t too bad.

Also over the last couple of weeks I bought a new Land Rover with a full kit. Meg helped me buy it from a young man. Also dropped by Sprocket’s, she is going to custom build me an all-terrain motorcycle. Also maybe the stars have aligned, we are both talking about going to dinner, maybe a movie. It seems we both are without a girlfriend at the moment. Who knows… Also I have given her an apple in the past, she is considering taking it as well.

Honestly, a lot of little things have happened other then that, but they sort of fade behind the baby and apple news. I will talk more later about it.

Leave a comment